Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close

Share files and folders

Available access types

Using the Documents app, you can share a file/folder with your portal users/groups or provide access to a file for anyone else by sharing a link to a document. The following access types can be selected:

  • Full access Full Access - the user or group will be able to view and edit the document/folder contents,
  • Review Review - the user or group will be able to suggest corrections without actually editing the document (this option is only available for the .docx files),
  • Read only Read Only - the user or group will be able only to view the document/folder contents,
  • Deny access Deny Access - permissions previously granted to the user or group will be revoked.

Share files and folders with portal users

To share your file/folder with other users on your portal:

  1. open the Share settings panel:
    1. touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary document/folder in the file list to access the file/folder menu,
    2. select the Share Share option from the menu.

    The Share settings panel displays the persons who have previously been granted access to this file/folder.

  2. select users/groups you want to share the file/folder with:
    1. tap the Add users icon in the lower right corner of the screen, to open the portal user/group list,
    2. at the Add people panel, stay on the USERS tab selected by default or switch to the GROUPS tab,
    3. tap the necessary names in the list one at a time. To quickly find the necessary persons, you can also use the Search icon Search field above the user list.

      Sharing window

      The number of selected users will be displayed at the bottom of the screen. To clear the selection, use the Cross icon icon in the lower left corner.

    4. set a default access type for all the persons/groups you want to share the document with. The Read only Read Only access type is granted by default. If necessary, change it by tapping Read only icon at the bottom of the screen and selecting the necessary access type.
    5. add the notification text. By default, all the selected users will receive a standard email notification. To send a message with your own text, tap the Send notifications icon at the bottom of the screen and enter your text in the field that appears.
    6. Tap the ADD button in the lower right corner of the screen. The selected users/groups will be displayed in the list at the Share settings panel.
  3. if necessary, change the access type for each user/group separately. To do that, tap the icon to the right of the user name and select the necessary access type. To remove a person/group from the list, tap the icon to the right of the user name and select the Deny access option.
  4. tap the Link for portal users icon in the upper right corner of the Share settings panel to copy the link to the file for portal users. The link will be copied to the clipboard and you will be able to send it via a messenger or in any other way.
  5. to close the sharing settings panel, tap the Back arrow icon in the upper left corner of the Share settings panel.

Share files using the external link

To quickly provide Read only access to the file via the external link:

  1. touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary document in the file list to access the file menu,
  2. in the file menu, turn on the External access by link External access by link switcher.

Read only access to the file will be enabled and the secret link will be copied to the clipboard. You will be able to send it via a messenger or in any other way. To change the access type, use the Share option from the file menu.

To provide access to the file via the external link specifying the necessary access type:

  1. open the Share settings panel:
    1. touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary document in the file list to access the file menu,
    2. select the Share Share option from the menu.
  2. turn on the External access by link switcher at the top of the Share settings panel,
  3. select the necessary access type. The Read Only Read Only access type is selected by default. Change it by tapping Read only icon below the switcher and selecting the necessary access type.

    Sharing window

  4. use the COPY LINK button to copy the link to the clipboard. You will be able to send it via a messenger or in any other way.
  5. to close the sharing settings panel, tap the Back arrow icon in the upper left corner of the Share settings panel.
Download Teach your robot to read View documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
You Might Also Like This:
Close