Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close

Manage files

Search and filtering tools

To quickly find the necessary file by name,

  1. tap the Search icon icon on the top,
  2. enter the required file name or its part in the Search... field that appears,
  3. tap the Search key Search key on the keyboard.

To reset your search query, tap the Close Search Panel icon on the right. To close the search panel, tap the Back arrow icon in the upper left corner of the screen.

To sort items in the file list,

  1. tap the Sort files icon icon in the upper right corner,
  2. select the necessary sorting criterion: Last modified, Title, Type, Size, or Owner,
  3. tap the arrow next to the Sort order menu item and select the Ascending option to sort the items in ascending order or use the Descending option to sort the items in descending order.

Actions on a single file

Touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary document in the file list to access the file menu.

Note: available options may differ depending on the selected app section, file type and your access rights.

Tap one of the menu items to choose the necessary action:

Edit document Edit document - to open the file in the editing mode (this option is only available if you have corresponding rights to edit the file).

Share Share - to share the file with your portal users or groups selecting one of the following access types: Read Only, Full access or Review (the Review option is only available for the .docx files).

External access by link External access by link - to quickly grant Read only access to the file using an external link. Once you turn the switcher on, Read only access to the file will be enabled and the secret link will be copied to the clipboard. To change the access type, use the Share option from the file menu.

Move Move - to move the file to the specified section/folder in the Documents app. Select the necessary Documents section and, optionally, the folder, then tap the MOVE HERE button.

Copy Copy - to create a copy of the file and move the created copy to the specified section/folder in the Documents app. Select the necessary Documents section and, optionally, the folder, then tap the COPY HERE button.

Download Download - to save the file on your device. When the download is over, the Downloaded file icon will be displayed on the status bar. The file can be found in your default Downloads folder.

Rename Rename - to change the file name.

Delete Delete - to move the file to the Trash. The deleted file can be permanently deleted later.

Actions on a single folder

Tap the folder name in the file list to open it. To return to the root folder use the Back arrow icon in the upper left corner.

Touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary folder in the file list to access the folder menu and select the action you want to perform by tapping one of the menu items:

Share Share - to share the folder with your portal users or groups selecting one of the following access types: Read Only or Full access.

Move Move - to move the folder to a different location. Select the necessary Documents section and, optionally, the folder, then tap the MOVE HERE button.

Copy Copy - to create a copy of the folder and move the created copy to the specified section/folder in the Documents app. Select the necessary Documents section and, optionally, the folder, then tap the COPY HERE button.

Rename Rename - to change the folder name.

Delete Delete - to delete the folder with all its contents moving it to the Trash.

Rename items

To rename the selected file or folder, enter a new name in the dialog window that appears and press the RENAME button.

Rename document

Select several items

Tap the Select objects icon in the upper right corner, choose the Select... option and tap the circular icons Select item on the left hand of the necessary items one at a time.

The selected item icon will look like this: Selected item

Tap the Select objects icon once again to access the Select All option. To clear the selection, tap the Select objects icon and choose the Deselect option.

Actions on multiple files/folders

You can delete, move, or copy several selected items at once.

To delete the selected items, tap the Delete items icon in the upper right corner and tap YES in the confirmation window. All the selected items will be moved to the Trash. The items can be permanently deleted later.

To move or copy the selected items to a different section or folder,

  1. tap the Select objects icon in the upper right corner,
  2. choose the Move or Copy option from the menu,
  3. select the necessary Documents section (My documents, Shared with me, Common documents, or Projects),
  4. optionally, tap the folder within this section where you want to move/copy the items to,
  5. tap the MOVE HERE or COPY HERE button in the lower right corner.

Actions on files/folders in the Trash

To restore a single item, touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary item in the Trash, then tap the Move Move to menu item, select the necessary Documents section and, optionally, the folder, then tap the MOVE HERE button.

To permanently delete a single item, touch the Open menu icon to the right of the necessary item in the Trash, then tap the Delete forever Delete forever menu item and tap DELETE in the confirmation window.

You can also select several items and permanently delete all of them at once.

To permanently delete all the selected items from the Trash, tap the Permanently delete items icon on the top and tap YES in the confirmation window.

To empty the Trash, tap the Empty Trash icon on the top and tap YES in the confirmation window.

Download Teach your robot to read View documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
You Might Also Like This:
Close