Artículos con :
Cerrar
Changelog
Cerrar
Centro de ayuda
ONLYOFFICE Docs Community Edition for Windows
  • Usage issues

Usage issues

Q:Data loss has occured when stopping ONLYOFFICE Docs. How to prevent data loss?

A:Due to the operational characteristic, ONLYOFFICE Docs saves a document only after the document has been closed by all the users who edited it. To avoid data loss, you must forcefully disconnect the ONLYOFFICE Docs users when you need to stop ONLYOFFICE Docs in cases of the application update, server reboot etc. To do that, execute the following script on the server where ONLYOFFICE Docs is installed:

%ProgramFiles%\ONLYOFFICE\DocumentServer\bin\documentserver-prepare4shutdown.bat
This possibility is available starting from ONLYOFFICE Docs version 4.2

Executing the script may take a long time (up to 5 minutes).
Disconnecting users may take a long time (up to 5 minutes).
Download Host on your own server Available for
Docker, Windows and Linux
También le podría gustar:
Cerrar