Voci con l'etichetta :
Chiudi
Changelog
Chiudi
Provalo nel cloud

Share files and folders

Available access types

Using the mobile web version, you can share a file/folder with your portal users/groups or provide access to a file for anyone else by sharing a link to a document. The following access types can be selected:

  • Full Access icon Full Access - the user or group will be able to view and edit the document/folder contents,
  • Review icon Review - the user or group will be able to suggest corrections without actually editing the document (this option is only available for the .docx and .docxf files),
  • Form Filling icon Form Filling - the user or group will be able only to view the form and fill in the form fields inserted into it (this option is only available for the .oform files),

    The Fill forms option is not available when sharing an .oform file via an external link.

  • Custom Filter Custom Filter - the user or group will be able only to view the spreadsheet with applied filters. All other editing options will be available (this option is only available for the .xlsx files),
  • Comment icon Comment - a user or group will be able only to view the document and add comments, as well as manage them,
  • Read Only icon Read Only - the user or group will be able only to view the document/folder contents,
  • Deny Access icon Deny Access - permissions previously granted to the user or group will be revoked.

Share files and folders with portal users

To share your file/folder with other users on your portal:

  1. open the Sharing Settings window:
    • touch the Share file icon Share button to the right of the necessary document/folder in the file list, or
    • touch the Actions icon icon and select the Access -> Sharing Settings option from the menu.

    The Sharing Settings window displays the persons who have previously been granted access to this file/folder.

  2. tap the Add users button to open the user/group list.
  3. check the persons (groups) you want to share the document with and tap the Save button.
  4. set a necessary access type for each particular user/group. The Read Only option is selected by default. Tap the Read Only icon icon next to the user name and choose the necessary option: Full Access, Review, Form Filling, Comment, Read Only, or Deny Access. The available options may differ depending on the file type.

    To remove a user/group from the list, tap on the icon near their name in the list and choose the Remove option at the toolbar above.

    Sharing window

  5. you can tap Advanced settings and choose one of the two options for sharing files:
    • Can’t print, download and copy file (for Read Only & Comment) – sets the corresponding restrictions for all users with ‘Read Only’ and ‘Comment’ access rights to the file.
    • Can’t change sharing settings (for Full Access) - sets the corresponding restrictions for all users with ‘Full Access’ access rights to the file.
  6. press the Save button at the bottom of the window.

    By tapping the arrow next to the Save button you can choose whether you want to:

    • Add message – enter your notification message in the appeared field and tap the Save and Send button;
    • Save without notification – the settings are saved but the users concerned are not notified;
    • Save and Copy direct link – the settings are saved and the direct link to the file or folder is copied to your clipboard.

Share files using the external link

To provide access to the file via the external link specifying the necessary access type:

  1. open the Sharing Settings window:
    • touch the Share file icon Share button to the right of the necessary document/folder in the file list, or
    • touch the Actions icon icon and select the Access -> Sharing Settings option from the menu.
  2. tap the Add link option within the 'Sharing Settings' window. The External link menu item will appear in the list below,
  3. select the necessary access type. The Read Only access type is selected by default. Tap the Read Only icon icon and select the necessary access type from the drop-down list
  4. tap the External link and choose one of the following options:

    Sharing window

    • Copy external link – the link will be copied to your clipboard.
    • Share – opens a window providing you with three options of sharing the link, i.e. via e-mail, social networks or copying the link.
    • Shorten the link – get the shortened version of the link.
  5. to close the sharing settings window, tap the Close button.
Power up your iOS Create, edit and view documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
Ti potrebbe essere d'aiuto anche...
Chiudi