Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close
Help Center
Projects

How to restrict access to your project?

Introduction

Are you a project manager and need to restrict the access to your project so that only your team members can access it? Just save it as private. This guide will show you how it can be done in a few easy steps.

Step 1. Access the Projects

Enter your ONLYOFFICE portal and click the Projects link.

How to restrict access to your project? Step 1 How to restrict access to your project? Step 1

In case you have already logged in to the portal and been using it for some time, to access the Projects module from any portal page, use the drop-down list in the top left corner of the page and select the corresponding option.

Step 2. Select your project

Click the Projects link on the left-side panel. A new page opens with the list of all the created projects. To find a necessary one make use of our filter at the top of the list.

Click the Plus Icon button and select one of the options:

  • use the STATUS list to display the projects you are working on (Active), you have temporarily suspended the work on (Paused) or you have already completed (Closed);

  • use the PROJECT MANAGER list to display the projects managed by you or by a certain user;

  • use the TEAM MEMBER list to display the projects you or a certain user participate in;

  • use the OTHER list to display the projects you don't participate in but keep track of (Followed) or the projects with a specified tag;

You can also enter a project title, entirely or partially, in the field and press the Enter key to find the necessary one.

To be able to restrict the access to the selected project you must be its project manager or a portal administrator.
How to restrict access to your project? Step 2 How to restrict access to your project? Step 2

When the project is found, click its title. The project overview page will open.

To start a new private project please refer to these instructions.

Step 3. Edit your project settings

Click the Actions Icon icon to the right of the project title, select the Edit option from the drop-down list.

Scroll down the page.

How to restrict access to your project? Step 3 How to restrict access to your project? Step 3

Check the Save the project as private box.

Once this option is checked you can proceed to setting access rights for your team members.

Apply all the changes you made clicking the Save Project button.

How to restrict access to your project?
Close
Try now for free Try and make your decision No need to install anything
to see all the features in action
You Might Also Like This:
Close