Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close

Project management

The Projects section displays the list of all the project accessible for the current user. Depending on the user access rights, he/she can view projects, manage them, create new projects, or edit existing ones.

Projects in the list

In the project list, you can view the following information about projects:

  • the project title,
  • if the project is a private one or accessible to all users who can access the Projects module. Private projects are marked with the Private project icon,
  • the project manager and the number of team members displayed below the title,
  • the project status designated with the corresponding icon on the left: active Active project, paused Paused project or closed Closed project,
  • the overall number of tasks displayed on the right.

Sort and filter projects in the list

To easily find the necessary project in the list, you can apply different sort and filter parameters.

  1. tap the Filter icon icon in the upper right corner,
  2. tap the arrow next to the Sort by menu item and select the necessary sorting criterion: Title or Creation date,
  3. turn the Ascending switcher on to sort projects in ascending order or turn it off to sort projects in descending order,
  4. tap the necessary filter in the Filter list: Status, Project manager, or Team member,
  5. choose the necessary parameters for the selected filter:
    • to filter projects by Status, select the necessary status (Active, Paused or Closed) on the next screen and tap Done.
    • to filter projects by Project manager, check the necessary user in the user list and tap Done.
    • to filter projects by Team member, check the necessary user in the user list and tap Done. To easily find the person you need, switch between the People and Groups tab and use the Search field on the top.
  6. if necessary, apply another available filters,
  7. tap Done in the upper right corner of the Sort and Filters screen.

Manage projects in the list

To change the project status touch close to the edge of the screen to the left of the necessary project in the project list and swipe right to access the menu. Tap the necessary option to change the project status:

For active projects, the Paused and Closed options are available that allow to pause or close the selected project.

Active Project statuses

For paused projects, the Active and Closed options are available that allow to reopen or close the selected project.

Paused Project statuses

For closed projects, the Active option is only available that allows to reopen the selected project.

Closed Project statuses

Touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the necessary project in the project list and swipe left to access the menu and choose the necessary action:

Actions on an item - allows to choose one of the following actions:

  • View the selected project,
  • Edit the selected project,
  • Delete the selected project.

Edit item - allows to edit the selected project.

Delete item - allows to delete the selected project.

View projects

To view a certain project, you can proceed in one of the following ways:

  1. tap the project name in the project list,
  2. touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the necessary project in the project list and swipe left to access the menu. Choose the More option, then tap the View option.

The project overview screen opens. The Tasks section is activated by default.

View project

To navigate between the project sections, tap the icons at the bottom panel:

Project info - to view the project info: title, description, status, project manager and creation date,

Project tasks - to view the list of this project tasks,

Project milestones - to view the list of this project milestones,

Project documents - to view the list of this project documents,

The Project - more sections More icon allows to access the following project sections: Project discussions project discussions and Project team project team.

If you have corresponding rights, you can manage existing items (tasks, milestones, discussions, documents, team members) or add new items within each section of the project using the Create new item icon in the upper right corner.

Create a new project

If you have corresponding rights to create projects, the Create new item icon is available in the upper right corner of the projects list. To create a new project:

  1. tap the Create new item icon - the new project creation form opens,

    Create new project

  2. specify the project Title (this field is obligatory),
  3. enter a short Description, if necessary,
  4. assign a Project manager (this field is obligatory): tap Nobody, then choose one of the available users on the Select Manager screen tapping his/her name. When ready, tap Back,
  5. create a project Team: tap None, then tap the Create new item icon in the upper right corner and select necessary users tapping their names on the Manage Team screen and tap the Team caption in the upper left corner.

    To remove a member from the team, touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the user name on the Team screen, swipe left to access the menu and choose the Delete option.

    By default, the Save this project as private option is enabled when creating a new project, so you can set access rights for added team members. Tap the user name in the Team list - the Access screen opens. Specify which sections of the created project should be accessible for the selected person: Discussions, Documents, All tasks, Milestones, Contacts. Tap the necessary item to uncheck it and restrict access to this section for the user.

    • Discussions - disable this option to restrict the access to the project discussions. If this option is enabled, a project member can view and comment discussions as well as start a new one.
    • Documents - disable this option to restrict the access to the project documents. If this option is enabled, a project member can view and create documents.
    • All Tasks - disable this option to restrict the access to all the project tasks. In this case the project member will be able to access tasks assigned to him/her only. If this option is enabled, a project member can view all tasks and set tasks to other teammates.
    • Milestones - disable this option to restrict the access to the project milestones. In this case the project member will be able to access milestones with tasks assigned to him/her only.
    • Contacts - disable this option to restrict the access to the CRM contacts linked with this project. If this option is enabled, a project member can view the linked contacts and the available contact information.
  6. tap the Notify project manager by email switcher if you want to send an email notification,
  7. the Save this project as private switcher is turned on by default. Use this option if you'd like to restrict access to the newly created project. In this case the project will be available only to the project administrator, the project manager and its members with corresponding rights. If you turn off this switcher, the project will be available to all users who have access to the Projects module.
  8. tap the Follow this project switcher if you don't plan to participate in this project but need to keep track of it,
  9. when ready, tap the Create caption in the upper right corner of the New Project screen.

Edit projects

If necessary, you can edit active projects. To edit paused or closed projects, change their status to Active first. To adjust some project settings, open the Edit Project screen in one of the following ways:

  • touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the necessary project in the project list and swipe left to access the menu, then choose the Edit item Edit option,

  • tap the project name in the project list to view it, tap the Project info icon at the bottom panel, then tap the Edit project icon in the upper right corner.

On the Edit Project screen, change the necessary parameters specified when creating the project. You can also change the project Status selecting one of the options: Open, Paused, or Closed. When ready, tap Done in the upper right corner.

If you want to delete the project, you can swipe up, tap the Delete Project option at the bottom of the Edit Project screen and confirm this action.

Power up your iOS Create, browse and manage tasks, subtasks,
milestones and projects
You Might Also Like This:
Close