Artículos con :
Cerrar
Changelog
Cerrar

Collaborative document editing

Currently, the Fast co-editing mode is only available that allows you to immediately view the changes made by your co-authors. The actions and the names of the co-editors appear in the document once they are editing the text.

Co-author

View user list

When a document is being edited by several users simultaneously, you can view who are editing the file now.

  1. tap the Collaboration icon Collaboration icon in the right corner of the top toolbar,
  2. select the Users menu item.

The Users panel will open with the list of users who are currently editing the document.

Users panel

View Comments

To view comments that have been added to the document:

  1. tap the Collaboration icon Collaboration icon in the right corner of the top toolbar,
  2. select the Comments menu item.

Comments panel

Note: you can specify if you want to display comments and/or resolved comments in the document text. This can be done using the application settings. If you disable displaying comments, the commented text passages will not be highlighted in the document text, but all comments still can be viewed via the Comments panel.

Use Review Options

To use the review options,

  1. tap the Collaboration icon Collaboration icon in the right corner of the top toolbar,
  2. select the Review menu item.

Alternatively, you can use the Review option from the pop-up menu.

Review panel

The Review panel will open that allows to use the following options:

  • Track Changes switcher allows to activate the track changes mode.
  • Display Mode - allows to choose one of the changes display modes. The following ones are available:
    • Markup this mode allows to view all changes and accept or reject them. When this mode is selected, you can edit the document.
    • Final this mode allows to display all changes as they were accepted. When this mode is selected, you cannot edit the document.
    • Original this mode allows to display all changes as they were rejected. When this mode is selected, you cannot edit the document.
  • Review Change - allows to navigate between the changes and accept or reject them.

    The current change will be displayed at the Review Change panel and highlighted in the document text. At the Review Change panel, the the name of the user who've made this change, the date and time, when the change was made, and the change description (e.g., Paragraph Inserted). Use the Previous change arrow to go to the previous change, and the Next change arrow to go to the next change. The Accept change icon allows to accept the current change, the Reject change allows to reject the current change.

    Review changes

  • Accept All Changes - allows to accept all the changes at once.
  • Reject All Changes - allows to reject all the changes at once.
Download Teach your robot to read View documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
También le podría gustar:
Cerrar