- Home
- Desktop Apps
- Dropbox
Dropbox
Introduction
ONLYOFFICE allows you to edit the files stored in your Dropbox account and collaborate on them using both online and desktop editors. Thereby, you can use not only online collaboration tools but also the features available in your desktop application, such as access to system fonts, the clipboard, and system printers.
Step 1. Connect to Dropbox
Launch ONLYOFFICE Desktop Editors. To connect Desktop Editors to your Dropbox account, follow the steps below:
- Click the Clouds tab on the left navigation panel. The list of the available cloud services opens.
- Find Dropbox in the Available clouds list and click the Connect link on the right.
- The Connect to Dropbox window opens. The Cloud office URL field is already filled in with the Dropbox service address. Click the Connect button.
- The Log in to Dropbox to link with ONLYOFFICE Docs page opens in a new tab of the Desktop Editors interface. Specify the Email you use to access your Dropbox account and click the Continue button. You can also use the Continue with Google, Continue with Apple, or Continue with Microsoft option.
- Specify your Password and click the button below it. Leave the Remember me box checked to stay signed in to Dropbox.
- Dropbox displays the permissions that ONLYOFFICE Docs requires – to edit and view the content of your Dropbox files and folders, and to view basic information about your account. Click the Allow button.
The main page of your Dropbox account opens in the same tab. Now you can edit your existing files, create new ones, share your documents, and collaborate with Dropbox users using ONLYOFFICE editors.
Step 2. Manage your connected accounts
Click the ONLYOFFICE tab in the upper left corner of the window to return to the main program window. The connected cloud accounts appear in the Connected clouds section at the top of the Clouds tab. Hover the mouse over a connected cloud and click the three dots
on the right to access the cloud context menu options:
- Open – to switch to the corresponding cloud storage tab if you are already logged in to this account, or to open the Connect to Dropbox window if you are not currently logged in (in such a case, you will need to enter your credentials).
- Logout – to exit from your account. The connected account still appears in the Connected clouds section, but you have to log in again next time to access your Dropbox files.
- Remove from list – to disconnect the selected account and remove it from the list.
To add more accounts or clouds, use the Available clouds list below on the Clouds tab.