Box
Introduction
ONLYOFFICE allows you to edit the files stored in your Box account and collaborate on them using both online and desktop editors. Thereby, you can use not only online collaboration tools but also the features available in your desktop application, such as access to system fonts, the clipboard, and system printers.
Step 1. Connect to Box
Launch ONLYOFFICE Desktop Editors. To connect Desktop Editors to your Box account, follow the steps below:
- Click the Clouds tab on the left navigation panel. The list of the available cloud services opens.
- Find Box in the Available clouds list and click the Connect link on the right.
- The Connect to Box window opens. The Cloud office URL field is already filled in with the Box service address. Click the Connect button.
- The Log in to grant access to Box page opens in a new tab of the Desktop Editors interface. Specify the Email Address and the Password you use to access your Box account and click the Authorize button. You can also use the Use Single Sign On (SSO) option.
- The Grant Access page opens listing the permissions that ONLYOFFICE Docs requires. Click the Grant Access to Box button.
- The Sign In to Your Account page opens. Sign in to Box itself – specify your Email Address and click the Next button, or use the Sign in with Google option.
The main page of your Box account opens in the same tab. Now you can edit your existing files, create new ones, share your documents, and collaborate with Box users using ONLYOFFICE editors.
Step 2. Manage your connected accounts
Click the ONLYOFFICE tab in the upper left corner of the window to return to the main program window. The connected cloud accounts appear in the Connected clouds section at the top of the Clouds tab. Hover the mouse over a connected cloud and click the three dots
on the right to access the cloud context menu options:
- Open – to switch to the corresponding cloud storage tab if you are already logged in to this account, or to open the Connect to Box window if you are not currently logged in (in such a case, you will need to enter your credentials).
- Logout – to exit from your account. The connected account still appears in the Connected clouds section, but you have to log in again next time to access your Box files.
- Remove from list – to disconnect the selected account and remove it from the list.
To add more accounts or clouds, use the Available clouds list below on the Clouds tab.