Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close
Help Center
Document Server for Windows
  • Usage issues

Usage issues

Q:Data loss has occured when stopping Document Server. How to prevent data loss?

A:Due to the operational characteristic, Document Server saves a document only after the document has been closed by all the users who edited it. To avoid data loss, you must forcefully disconnect the Document Server users when you need to stop Document Server in cases of the application update, server reboot etc. To do that, execute the following script on the server where Document Server is installed:

%ProgramFiles%\ONLYOFFICE\DocumentServer\bin\documentserver-prepare4shutdown.bat
This possibility is available starting from Document Server version 4.2

Executing the script may take a long time (up to 5 minutes).
Disconnecting users may take a long time (up to 5 minutes).
Download Best editors on your website Let your site users view, edit and collaborate
on all types of text, spreadsheet and presentation files
You Might Also Like This:
Close