Articles with the tag:
Close
Changelog
Close

Share files and folders

To share your file/folder with other users on your portal:

  1. open the Share dialog window:
    1. in the file list, touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the necessary document/folder and swipe left to access the file/folder menu,
    2. tap the Actions on a file icon,
    3. select the Share option from the menu.

    The Share window displays the document/folder owner and the persons who have previously been granted access to this file/folder.

  2. select users/groups you want to share the file/folder with:
    1. stay on the Users tab selected by default or switch to the Groups tab,
    2. tap the Add users icon in the upper right corner of the window, to open the portal user/group list,
    3. set a default access type for all the persons/groups you want to share the document with. The Read Only access type is granted by default. If necessary, change it selecting one of the following options:
      • Full Access - the user or group will be able to view and edit the document/folder contents
      • Read Only - the user or group will be able only to view the document/folder contents
      • Deny Access - permissions previously granted to the user or group will be revoked
      • Review - the user or group will be able to suggest corrections without actually editing the document (this option is only available for the .docx files)
    4. tap empty circles Select item on the left hand of the necessary names one at a time. To quickly find the necessary persons, you can also use the Search field above the user list. When users/groups are selected, tap Share in the upper left corner of the window.

      Sharing window

      The selected users/groups will be displayed in the Share list. To remove a person/group from the list, touch close to the edge of the screen to the right of the necessary name, swipe left and tap the Delete option.

  3. specify access type for each user. To change the access type for each user/group separately, tap the user/group name or the Select access type icon to the right of the name, select the necessary access type and tap Share.
  4. save all the applied settings by tapping Done in the upper left corner of the Share window.
Power up your iOS Create, edit and view documents, spreadsheets
and presentations of all popular formats
You Might Also Like This:
Close